Only two months left for early birds…

With two months to go until early bird entries close on July 31, we’re pleased to confirm we have received 18 entries including 8 first time competitors for the 2018 Classic Outback Trial. With four classes covering Classic, Modern, Cross Country and Regularity there’s something for everyone.

Based in Alice Springs in central Australia, the 2018 Classic Outback Trial is Australia’s longest special stage rally and with a mix of technical mountain and fast Finland-like roads across some of the most amazing landscapes anywhere in the world, this is an adventure not to be missed.

To be part of the action from August 18-25 2018 you need to get your early bird entry in before July 31, 2017.

For more details go to our documents and forms page.

Nominations received to date:

Shane Atwell/David Moir, Ford Falcon GT
Richard Bennett/Matt James-Wallace, Ford Mustang
Andrew Buttery/Andrew Bishop, VW Beetle *
Michael Coates/Justin Coates, Leyland P76
Andy Crane, Peugeot 504
Col Desbrow, Ford Fairlane *
Hilary Evans, Datsun 1600 SSS *
John Granger, Ford Capri *
John Henderson/Jeff West, Volvo 144
Richard Huelin/Scott Griffin, Ford Escort *
Jamie Lawson, Holden Commodore Ute
Simon Line/Andy King, Ford Perana *
Robert Mifsud/Starr Mifsud, Datsun Stanza
Peter Neal, Subaru WRX
Mark Pickering/Dave Boddy, Datsun 240Z
Michael Ward, Toyota Corolla
Heather Worth, Volvo 122S Amazon *
John Young/Robert Kilsby, Peugeot 504 *

* First-time COT competitor